Executive Summary

As of April 2020, 26 Medicaid managed long-term services and supports (MLTSS) programs are operating in 22 states—Arizona, Arkansas, California, Delaware, Florida, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Iowa, Kansas, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, and Wisconsin. At least seven states—Massachusetts, Nebraska, North Carolina, New York, Nevada, Oklahoma, and Texas—are exploring the implementation of a MLTSS program. In 2019, one state—Arkansas—added an MLTSS program. In 2016, there were 22 states operating 25 MLTSS programs.

As of 2020, there are approximately 2.7 million . . .

Restricted Content
You must be an Elite member to view this resource.

Tagged As:

Login to access The OPEN MINDS Circle Library. Not a member? Create your free account now!