Currently, there are 27 Medicaid managed long-term services and supports (MLTSS) programs operating in 24 states – Arizona, Arkansas, California, Delaware, Florida, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Iowa, Kansas, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, and Wisconsin. The remaining 28 states, and District of Columbia, do not operate a MLTSS program or offer MLTSS benefits. Additionally, three states – Nebraska, Nevada, and Oklahoma – are in the process of adopting a new MLTSS program.

As of June 2020, there were approximately 74.6 million beneficiaries enrolled in Medicaid nationwide. The total estimated . . .

Restricted Content
You must be an Elite member to view this resource.

Login to access The OPEN MINDS Circle Library. Not a member? Create your free account now!