By Athena Mandros

The Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) began approving state dual eligible demonstration projects about four years ago, in 2012 – with the first state (Washington) launching its program in July 2013. There are currently nine states with a capitated demonstration program (California, Illinois, Massachusetts, Michigan, New York, Ohio, Rhode Island, South Carolina, and Texas); two states with a managed fee-for-service (MFFS) demonstrations (Colorado and Washington); and one state implementing administrative changes to an existing program (Minnesota) – see Dual Eligible Demonstrations – What States Are Moving Ahead? for more detail. The question is, now four years after the…
Content Restricted

This article is reserved for members with an active membership. Please register for a Free Membership to view this resource.

Login to access The OPEN MINDS Circle Library. Not a member? Create your free account now!