January 8, 2007

Ten States Receive Home & Community-Based Service Waivers for Children At-Risk of Placement in Psychiatric Treatment Centers Ten states have been granted waivers to provide home and community-based services (HCBS) for children who are in, or at risk of placement in, psychiatric residential treatment centers (RTC). Each of the states (Alaska, Florida, Georgia, Indiana, Kansas, Maryland, Mississippi, Montana, South Carolina, and Virginia) will receive $21 million in the first year of the program. The program, which is scheduled to run through 2011, seeks to test the cost-effectiveness of HCBS as alternatives to . . .

Restricted Content
You must be an Elite member to view this resource.
Log In | Sign up or learn more about membership options.

Login to access The OPEN MINDS Circle Library. Not a member? Create your free account now!