California Federally Qualified Health Centers Form Medicare ACO

The Redwood Community Health Coalition (RCHC), a partnership of federally qualified health centers (FQHCs) in northern California, launched a new Medicare accountable care organization (ACO); enrollment began January 1, 2014. The new ACO, operating under the name Redwood Community Care Organization, LLC, has three FQHC members—Petaluma Health Center, Santa Rosa Community Health Centers, and West County Health Centers—four additional health centers and a private physician pracice as participating provider organizations. They will coordinate care for at least 7,000 Medicare beneficiaries in Sonoma and Napa counties.

The . . .

Restricted Content
You must be an Elite member to view this resource.
Log In | Sign up or learn more about membership options.

Tagged As:

Login to access The OPEN MINDS Circle Library. Not a member? Create your free account now!